here's the deal
2010-03-26, 11:29 p.m.

here's the deal. you can tell me how much you love me and how you want to make things right between us and how you want things to work. you can tell me how i'm your soul mate or your life and how you can't imagine living without me. you can tell me that i'm the reason your are going to rehab.

just don't expect me to be impressed, when you tell me this and you are drunk.

and it's not romantic that you say you are going to rehab for me. not in the least. it's one of the more scary things you can tell me. why? because you are setting yourself up for failure, again, and you are putting it on me. if you are going to rehab, the go for the right reasons. go for yourself. go to get sober and to learn how to stay sober.

if you get sober, then we can start working on what is left of our relationship. if we can work on that, then everything else should fall in line.

just don't expect me to continue to live my life as i have been living. i'm a the rock bottom now, and if it looks like our lives are not going to change, if it looks like you are going to continue with your 'slips', then i can't stay around any more.

my heart is already fractured.


back again, no real improvement - 2011-06-02
growing - 2010-05-08
does sharing really mean caring - 2010-04-20
don't want to think about it now - 2010-04-13
trying to figure it out - 2010-04-12


current | archives | profile | other | notes
email | gbook | host | design inspiration